Firecrackers earn Player of the Year, All-Conference honors

Holmes, Martin, and Blethen, receive top honors by conference coaches

More than a dozen Firecrackers were honored with 2017-18 postseason awards, as Maine High School leagues announced their All-Conference teams and award winners this week.

Mackenzie Holmes (Gorham, SMAA AA), Biddeford’s Gracie Martin (SMAA A), and¬†Faith Blethen (Boothbay, Mountain Valley Conference), were all voted Player of the Year and First-Team All-Conference in their respective leagues.

Western Maine Conference
1st Team: Anna DeWolfe
2nd Team: Caroline Smith, Brooke Obar
3rd Team: Camille Clement, Alex Goodman

Kennebec Valley Athletic Conference
1st Team: Gabrielle Wener

Mountain Valley Conference
1st Team: Faith Blethen
MVC Co-Player of the Year: Faith Blethen
MVC Honorable Mention: Glory Blethen

1st Team: Sophie Glidden, Meghan Graff, Alex Hart, Mackenzie Holmes, Gemima Motema, Maggie Whitmore
2nd Team: Catherine Reid, McKenzy Ouellette, Emme Poulin
3rd Team: Madision Blanche, Eva Mazur
All Rookie Team: Adele Nadeau, Amanda Kabantu, Gemima Motema
SMAA AA Player of the Year: Mackenzie Holmes

1st Team:  Gracie Martin
SMAA A Player of the Year: Gracie Martin