2019 Maine Conference and State Awards

Congratulations to all Firecracker HS participants in achieving individual and team accolades throughout their 2018 / 2019 seasons.

2019 Maine Conference and State Awards

  • Miss Maine Basketball – Anna DeWolfe
  • Miss Maine Basketball Finalists – Anna DeWolfe, Faith Blethen, Mackenzie Holmes
  • Gatorade Player of the Year – MacKenzie Holmes

SMAA – All – Conference
Class AA
Player of the Year – Mackenzie Holmes – Gorham
1st Team: Page Cote, Sanford, Mackenzie Holmes, Gorham, McKenzy Ouellette,  Massabesic, Maggie Whitmore, South Portland
2nd Team: Madison Blanche, Scarborough, Amy Fleming, Noble, Amanda Kabuntu, Portland, Gemima Motema, Portland

Class A  
Co-Player of the Year – Grace Martin – Biddeford
1st Team -Grace Martin,  Biddeford

All Defensive Team – Madison Blanche, Scarborough, Mackenzie Holmes, Gorham, Amanda Kabuntu, Portland, Grace Martin, Biddeford 
Lisa Blais Manning Award – Grace Martin, Biddeford

All-Rookie Team: Olivia Howard, Chelsea Graiver, Emily Bartash

Western Maine Conference

First Team: Anna DeWolfe, Greely, Caroline Smith, Freeport, Camille Clement, Greely

Second Team:  Brooke Obar, Greely, Margaret McNiel, Yarmouth

Paul Butler Award: Anna DeWolfe

Mountain Valley Conference

Player of the Year: Faith Blethen, Boothbay

First Team: Faith Blethen, Boothbay, Glory Blethen, Boothbay

AA North All Regional

AA North Player of the Year: Julz Colby, Oxford Hills

AA North First Team: Julz Colby

AA North All Defensive Team: Julz Colby

Honorable Mention: Meg Kelly, Cheverus, Tara Flanders, Windham

Team Success

Class AA State Champions – Oxford Hills – Julz Colby

Class A State Champions – Greely HS – Anna DeWolfe, Brooke Obar, Camille Clement, Mollie Obar

Class C State Champions – Boothbay Regional HS – Faith Blethen, Glory Blethen, Sidney Welch